Most Expensive Items on Amazon

I have been looking at buying a new TV for some time now, and decided to take a look at some items on Amazon. Then something caught my eye – a brand new LG 84″ Ultra HD TV.

No matter that there are currently no broadcasts or blu-rays that can show off the full glory of an Ultra HD TV. No matter that, at 84″, the TV would pretty much cover my entire window – my view onto the natural world that exists outside my house.

It was big and expensive – a perfect boys toy – and with Christmas coming, perhaps I could treat myself. I’d just have to let the children know that Father Christmas finally got my letter, and could only make this one enormous TV for me during the year. All other children would have to wait until next year.

This TV got me thinking – I wonder what the most expensive items on Amazon are? I started in the Electronics department, and began digging around their departments. The results were a little surprising, so I’ll share them with you, in ascending order, below:

  1. Set-top Box
    Item Maxview CARAVAN CAMPER VUDOME SATELLITE DISH / DOME
    Price £769
    A bargain considering what else I found at Amazon. I guess this is perfect to fit on your coach sized camper.
  2. DAB and Radio
    Item Tivoli Audio Model Music System Radio / CD-Player Kombination schwarz/silber
    Price £1,599.80
    Ok, so this radio also plays CDs and comes with in built speakers. Personally, I’d rather buy a separates system and spend my £1,600 on better kit.

If you want to see the rest of the list and be surprised, please read my full blog at dannyboybroderick.co.uk

Would love to hear from you guys, so please leave a message below and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Danny Boy Broderick

I would love to hear your comments...

