Sunset Panorama – iPhoneography

dannyboybroderick-sunset-panorama2-small

I usually take my best shots using my Canon camera, but didn’t have it to hand for this sunset. This is a trial panorama using the iPhone and I especially liked the flare it caught from the setting sun.

Well worth standing in the freezing cold for half an hour…

It’s been a couple of weeks since I last posted on my blog, so to all my readers, a belated Merry Christmas and wishing you all a fantastic New Year.

This panorama is a series of 4 photos which has been blended together using the free tool Hugin.

If you have any questions about how to do this, do leave me a message below. I’m always happy to help.

9 thoughts on “Sunset Panorama – iPhoneography

  1. Pingback: In Praise of Imperfection: One Smartphone Camera’s Unpredictably Awesome Results | SoshiTech - Social Media Technology - Soshitech.com

I would love to hear your comments...

